Nominees & Inductees Announced for the SPORTYS Central Florida Sports Awards & Hall of Fame to be held Sept. 22 at Full Sail University

Winter Park, FL (PRWEB) September 18, 2012

Ryan Lochte and Tyson Gay top the list of impressive nominees for the 2nd Annual SPORTYS @ Full Sail University, with Vince Carter, Annika Sorenstam and Jeff Turner to be inducted into the Central Florida Sports Hall of Fame.

The SPORTYS will honor the top area teams, high school, collegiate and professional athletes, coaches, deserving local residents and businesses throughout Lake, Orange, Osceola, Seminole and Volusia Counties. The SPORTY will be presented to the winners in ten award categories: Team of the Year, High School Athlete of the Year, College Athlete of the Year, Professional Athlete of the Year, Coach of the Year, Business of the Year, Employee of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Media of the Year and the Community Spirit Award. See below for a complete list of award nominees.

During the show, the Class of 2012 will be inducted into the Central Florida Sports Hall of Fame. The Central Florida Sports Hall of Fame is the continuation of a great regional sports tradition, where 83 other Central Floridians have been honored for their distinguished accomplishments within professional and amateur sports since 1981. The 2012 class will join past inductees including Arnold Palmer, Dot Richardson, Nick Anderson, Chipper Jones and Doc Rivers, in a permanent display located on the terrace level of the Amway Center.

The Central Florida Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2012 will include:

Vince Carter Vince Carter, born in Daytona Beach, was a high school McDonalds All-American and was voted Floridas 1995 Basketball Player of the Year. An eight (8) time NBA All-Star, Carter played 1

Leave a Reply